Watershed Directory

Watershed Group Contact Name Contact Title Contact Email Watershed Group Website Phone
Yellowstone River Conservation District Council Dan Rostad Executive Director dan.rostad@mt.nacdnet.net www.yellowstonerivercouncil.org 406-247-4412
Yaak Valley Forest Council Anthony South Restoration Coordinator info@yaakvalley.org http://yaakvalley.org 406-295-9736
Whitefish Lake Institute Mike Koopal Executive Director mike@whitefishlake.org http://www.whitefishlake.org 406-862-4327
Watershed Restoration Coalition Ted Dodge Executive Director WRC.montana@gmail.com http://www.mt-wrc.org/ 406-579-3765
Upper Yellowstone Watershed Group Ashley Lowrey Coordinator ashley.lowrey@mt.nacdnet.net https://parkcd.org/upper-yellowstone-watershed-basin/ 406.946.3008
Upper Missouri Watershed Alliance Alan Shaw Board Member contactumowa@gmail.com http://www.umowa.org/ 406-995-2792
Upper Columbia Conservation Commission Lori Curtis Chair lori@whitefishlake.org http://dnrc.mt.gov/divisions/cardd/montana-invasive-species-program/uc3 406.862.4327
Upper Clark Fork Basin Steering Committee Maureen Connor Interim Contact connor@blackfoot.net http://dnrc.mt.gov/wrd/water_mgmt/clarkfork_steeringcomm 406-544-8434
Teton River Watershed Group Sally Heuscher Acting President festusch@3rivers.net
Ten Mile/ South Helena Collaborative Joe Cohenour Chair joecohenour@gmail.com https://www.helenamt.gov/tmwp/tenmile-collaborative-contacts.html
Swan Valley Connections Rebecca Ramsey Executive Director rebecca@svconnections.org www.swanvalleyconnections.org 406-754-3137
Swan Lakers Kitty Kellogg Treasurer & Admin Assistant info@SwanLakers.org www.swanlakers.org 406-837-4511
Sun River Watershed Group Tracy Wendt Coordinator sunriverwatershed@gmail.com www.sunriverwatershed.org (406) 214-2868
Stillwater Valley Watershed Council Lindsey Clark Coordinator svwc2010@hotmail.com www.stillwatervalleywatershed.com 406-780-1249
Smith River Habitat Project Sherry Meador Coordinator/Board Member info@smithriverhabitatproject.org www.smithriverhabitatproject.org 406-431-7638
Shields Valley Watershed Group Ashley Lowrey Coordinator ashley.lowrey@mt.nacdnet.net http://www.parkcd.org/shields-river-watershed-group/ 406.946.3008
Sage Creek Watershed Alliance Gail Cicon District Administrator libertycountycd@gmail.com 406 759 5778 ext 3
Ruby Watershed Council & Conservation District David Stout Stewardship Director david@rvcd.org www.rvcd.org 406-842-5741 ext. 105
Rosebud Creek Watershed Group Bobbi Vannattan Administrator bobbi.vannattan@mt.usda.gov 406-346-7479
Rattlesnake Creek Watershed Group Eric Edlund Co-Director rattlesnakecreek.watershedgroup@gmail.com http://rattlesnakecreekwatershedgroup.org 406-240-1986
Ranchers Stewardship Alliance Paula Enkerud Executive Director info@ranchstewards.org www.ranchersstewardshipalliance.org 406-654-1405
Park Conservation District Jessica Mayo District Administrator Jessica.anderson@mt.nacdnet.net https://parkcd.org/ 406.946.3005
Musselshell Watershed Coalition Laura Nowlin Coordinator musselshellwc@gmail.com https://lmcdistrict.wordpress.com/ 406-429-4832
MSU Extension Water Quality @ Montana State University Adam Sigler Extension Associate Specialist waterquality@montana.edu http://waterquality.montana.edu/ 406-994-7381
Mosby Musselshell Watershed Group Diane Ahlgren Secretary-Treasurer skipndiane@midrivers.com 406-429-6851
Montana Watershed Education Network Debbie Fassnacht Director water@montanawatershed.org www.montanawatershed.org 406-541-9287
Montana Water Center Wyatt Cross Director water@montana.edu www.watercenter.montana.edu 406-994-6690
Montana Outdoor Science School admin@outdoorscience.org www.outdoorscience.org 406-582-0526
Montana Environmental Education Association meea@montanaeea.org www.montanaeea.org
Montana Aquatic Resources Services Wendy Weaver Executive Director wweaver@montanaaquaticresources.org http://montanaaquaticresources.org/
MonDak Lower Yellowstone River Group Julie Goss District Administrator julie.goss@mt.nacdnet.net 406-433-2103 x101
Missouri River Conservation Districts Council Rachel Frost Coordinator mrcdc@macdnet.org www.missouririvercouncil.info 406-454-0056
Missouri Headwaters Partnership Jennifer Downing Coordinator (rotating) jdowning@bhwc.org
Missoula Water Quality Protection District Travis Ross Environmental Health Specialist tross@missoulacounty.us www.co.missoula.mt.us/wq/ 406-258-4964
Milk River Watershed Alliance Deborah Clayton Coordinator milkriverwatershedalliance@gmail.com http://www.milkriverwatershedalliance.com (406) 654-1334 ext 101
Marias River Watershed Group Marlene Moon marlene.moon@mt.nacdnet.net www.mariasriver.com 406 434 5234 ext 113
Madison Valley Ranchlands Group Linda Owens President, Board of Directors mvrgdirector@gmail.com http://madisonvalleyranchlands.org 406-682-7364 cell 581-5602
Madison River Foundation Lauren Wittorp Executive Director Lauren@madisonriverfoundation.org www.madisonriverfoundation.org 406-682-3148
Madison Conservation District Ethan Kunard Water Programs Manager ethan@madisoncd.org www.madisoncd.net 406-682-7289
Lower Missouri Coordinated Resource Management Julie Goss District Administrator julie.goss@mt.nacdnet.net 406-433-2103 x101
Lower Jefferson River Watershed Council Bob Sims Board Member sims@ixi.net 406-287-5117
Lower Clark Fork Watershed Group Brita Olson Coordinator brita@lowerclarkforkwatershedgroup.org http://lowerclarkforkwatershedgroup.org/ (208) 304-3852
Lolo Watershed Group Kascie Herron Board President kascie@lolowatershedgroup.org www.lolowatershed.org
Little Missouri Watershed Group Georgia Bruski District Manager georgia.bruski@mt.nacdnet.net 406-755-6355 x 101
Lincoln County Conservation District Becky Lihme District Administrator lincolncd@interbel.net https://lincolncd.org/ (406) 297-2233
Lewis and Clark County Water Quality Protection District Jennifer McBroom District Coordinator JMcBroom@lccountymt.gov www.lccountymt.gov/health/water-quality.html 406-457-8927
Lake Helena Watershed Group Jennifer McBroom Coordinator JMcBroom@lccountymt.gov https://lakehelenawatershed.org/ 406-457-8584
Lake County Conservation District Heidi Fleury Conservation Coordinator lakecountycd@ronan.net https://lakecountyconservationdistrict.org/ 406.676.2841 ext 102
Kootenai River Network Brian Sugden Secretary-Treasurer kootenairivernetwork@gmail.com www.kootenairivernetwork.org 406-751-2413
Jefferson River Watershed Council Evan Norman Drought Coordinator jeffersonriverwc@gmail.com www.jeffersonriverwc.org
Interactive Water Use and Resource Conservation Center iwurcc@gmail.com www.iwurccenter.org 406-580-1279
Haskill Basin Watershed Council John Phelps Board Member jjohn016@centurytell.net 406-862-3333
Greater Gallatin Watershed Council Holly Hill Coordinator greatergallatininfo@gmail.com http://www.greatergallatin.org 406-560-4425
Granite Headwaters Watershed Group Karen Petersen District Administrator, Granite Conservation District karen.petersen@mt.nacdnet.net 859-3291 x101
Glacier Institute Joyce H Baltz Executive Director joyce@glacierinstitute.org http://www.glacierinstitute.org/ 406 755 1211
Garfield County Conservation District Dusty Olson Administrator garfieldcd@macdnet.org 406-557-2740 ext. 100
Gallatin River Task Force Kristin Gardner Executive Director kristin@gallatinrivertaskforce.org http://www.gallatinrivertaskforce.org/ 406-993-2519
Gallatin Local Water Quality District Tammy Swinney District Manager Tammy.swinney@gallatin.mt.gov www.gallatin.mt.gov/Public_documents/gallatincomt_wqdpages/lwqd 406-582-3145
Friends of the Missouri Breaks Monument Kelsey Andersen Outreach Coordinator info@missouribreaks.org www.missouribreaks.org 406-502-1334
Flint Creek Water Users Association Bill Dennis 406-859-3339
Flathead River Commission Mark Siderius Member on River Commission mandhsiderius@netscape.net https://flatheadcd.org/watershedgroups/flathead-river-commission/ (406) 752-4220
Flathead Lakers Robin Steinkraus Executive Director lakers@flatheadlakers.org www.flatheadlakers.org 406-883-1346
Flathead Conservation District Hailey Graf Assistant Conservationist hailey@flatheadcd.org https://flatheadcd.org/ 406-752-4220
Flathead Basin Commission Rich Janssen Chair rich@cskt.org 406-675-2700 ext. 7260
Elkhorn Working Group David Brown Chair dmbrown@mt.net http://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/helena/home/?cid=stelprdb5366130&width=full
Elkhorn Restoration Committee Al Christophersen Chair buglingelke@gmail.com http://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/helena/home/?cid=stelprdb5366130&width=full 406-439-0197/406-266-5760
Clearwater Resource Council Dave Batchelder Executive Director dave@crcmt.org www.crcmt.org (406) 677-0069
Clark Fork Watershed Education Program Rayelynn Brandl Program Director rbrandl@mtech.edu www.cfwep.org 406-496-4790
Clark Fork Coalition Holly Biehl Outreach Coordinator holly@clarkfork.org www.clarkfork.org 406-542-0539, ext. 206
Clark Fork and Kootenai River Basins Council Dave Shively Executive Committee Member david.shively@umontana.edu https://mtwatersheds.org/app/clark-fork-basin-council/
Centennial Valley Association Kara Maplethorpe Coordinator communityorg@centennialvalleyassociation.org http://centennialvalleyassociation.org/ 715-681-0795
Broadwater Conservation District Josie Reynolds Administrator josie.reynolds@mt.nacdnet.net http://broadwatercd.org/ 406-266-3146 ext. 104
Boulder River Watershed Association Dan Rostad Coordinator dan.rostad@mt.nacdnet.net 406-932-5160 x 106
Blackfoot Challenge Jennifer Schoonen Blackfoot Water Steward info@blackfootchallenge.org http://blackfootchallenge.org 406-793-3900
Blackfeet Nation Agriculture Resource Management Plan Loren BirdRattler Agricultural Resources Project Manager lbirdrattler@blackfeetnation.com http://blackfeetarmp.com/ 406-338-7521 ext. 2370
Bitter Root Water Forum Heather Barber Executive Director heather@brwaterforum.org http://brwaterforum.org 406-375-2272
Bighorn River Alliance Anne Marie Emery Coordinator info@bighornriveralliance.org www.bighornriveralliance.org 208-520-6290
Big Spring Creek Watershed Council Clayton Dunlap Chairman dunlap@midrivers.com 406-366-6887
Big Hole Watershed Committee Tana Nulph Conservation Programs Coordinator info@bhwc.org www.bhwc.org 406-960-4855
Big Hole River Foundation Corky Logan Operations Manager bhrf@bhrf.org www.bhrf.org 406.560.7089
Beaverhead Watershed Committee Jamie Cottom Coordinator beaverheadwatershed@gmail.com www.beaverheadwatershed.org 406-683-3802
Beaverhead Trails Coalition Jim Roscoe Program Coordinator beaverheadtrails@gmail.com http://www.beaverheadtrails.org

 

If you know of any changes or additions that should be made to the Watershed Directory, please submit the information to: info@mtwatersheds.org.