Watershed Directory

Watershed Group Contact Name Contact Title Contact Email Watershed Group Website Phone
Yellowstone River Conservation District Council Dan Rostad Executive Director dan.rostad@mt.nacdnet.net www.yellowstonerivercouncil.org 406-247-4412
Yaak Valley Forest Council Anthony South Restoration Coordinator info@yaakvalley.org http://yaakvalley.org 406-295-9736
Whitefish Lake Institute Mike Koopal Executive Director mike@whitefishlake.org http://www.whitefishlake.org 406-862-4327
Watershed Restoration Coalition Ted Dodge Executive Director ted.dodge516@gmail.com 406-579-3762
Upper Yellowstone Watershed Basin Ashley Lowrey Coordinator ashley.lowrey@mt.nacdnet.net http://parkcd.org 406-222-2899 ext. 114
Upper Missouri Watershed Alliance Alan Shaw Board Member contactumowa@gmail.com http://www.umowa.org/ 406-995-2792
Upper Clark Fork Basin Steering Committee Maureen Connor Interim Contact connor@blackfoot.net http://dnrc.mt.gov/wrd/water_mgmt/clarkfork_steeringcomm 406-544-8434
Teton River Watershed Group Sally Heuscher Acting President festusch@3rivers.net
Ten Mile/ South Helena Collaborative Joe Cohenour Chair joecohenour@gmail.com
Swan Valley Connections Rebecca Ramsey Executive Director rebecca@svconnections.org www.swanvalleyconnections.org 406-754-3137
Swan Lakers Kitty Kellogg Treasurer & Admin Assistant info@SwanLakers.org www.swanlakers.org 406-837-4511
Sun River Watershed Group Al Rollo Board Member arollo7@msn.com www.sunriverwatershed.org (4006) 727-4437
Stillwater Valley Watershed Council Lindsey Clark Coordinator svwc2010@hotmail.com www.stillwatervalleywatershed.com 406-780-1249
Smith River Habitat Project Sherry Meador Coordinator/Board Member info@smithriverhabitatproject.org www.smithriverhabitatproject.org 406-431-7638
Shields Valley Watershed Group Ashley Lowrey Coordinator ashley.lowrey@mt.nacdnet.net http://www.parkcd.org/shields-river-watershed-group/ 406-222-2899 ext. 114
Sage Creek Watershed Group Gail Cicon District Administrator gail.cicon@mt.nacdnet.net 406 759 5778 ext 3
Ruby Watershed Council & Conservation District David Stout Coordinator david@rvcd.org www.rvcd.org 406-842-5741 ext. 106
Rosebud Creek Watershed Group Bobbi Vannattan Administrator bobbi.vannattan@mt.usda.gov 406-346-7479
Rattlesnake Creek Watershed Group Eric Edlund RCWG Advisory Board Member rattlesnakecreek.watershedgroup@gmail.com http://rattlesnakecreekwatershedgroup.org 406-240-1986
Ranchers Stewardship Alliance Paula Enkerud Executive Director info@ranchstewards.org www.ranchersstewardshipalliance.org 406-654-1405
Musselshell Watershed Coalition Laura Nowlin Coordinator musselshellwc@gmail.com https://lmcdistrict.wordpress.com/ 406-429-4832
MSU Extension Water Quality @ Montana State University Adam Sigler Extension Associate Specialist waterquality@montana.edu http://waterquality.montana.edu/ 406-994-7381
Montana Watershed Education Network Debbie Fassnacht Director water@montanawatershed.org www.montanawatershed.org 406-541-9287
Montana Water Center Wyatt Cross Director water@montana.edu www.watercenter.montana.edu 406-994-6690
Montana Outdoor Science School admin@outdoorscience.org www.outdoorscience.org 406-582-0526
Montana Environmental Education Association meea@montanaeea.org www.montanaeea.org
Montana Aquatic Resources Services Wendy Weaver Executive Director wweaver@montanaaquaticresources.org http://montanaaquaticresources.org/
MonDak Lower Yellowstone River Group Julie Goss District Administrator julie.goss@mt.nacdnet.net 406-433-2103 x101
Missouri River Conservation Districts Council Rachel Frost Coordinator mdcdc@macdnet.org www.missouririvercouncil.info 406-454-0056
Missouri Headwaters Partnership Jennifer Downing Coordinator (rotating) jdowning@bhwc.org
Missoula Water Quality Protection District Travis Ross Environmental Health Specialist tross@missoulacounty.us www.co.missoula.mt.us/wq/ 406-258-4964
Milk River Watershed Alliance Deborah Clayton Coordinator milkriverwatershedalliance@gmail.com http://www.milkriverwatershedalliance.com (406) 654-1334 ext 101
Marias River Watershed Group Marlene Moon Toole County marlene.moon@mt.nacdnet.net www.mariasriver.com 406 434 5234 ext 113
Madison Valley Ranchlands Group Linda Owens President, Board of Directors mvrgdirector@gmail.com http://madisonvalleyranchlands.org 406-682-7364 cell 581-5602
Madison River Foundation Lauren Wittorp Executive Director Lauren@madisonriverfoundation.org www.madisonriverfoundation.org 406-682-3148
Madison Conservation District Ethan Kunard Water Programs Manager ethan@madisoncd.org www.madisoncd.net 406-682-3181
Lower Missouri Coordinated Resource Management Julie Goss District Administrator julie.goss@mt.nacdnet.net 406-433-2103 x101
Lower Jefferson Watershed Council Bob Sims Board Member sims@ixi.net 406-287-5117
Lower Clark Fork Watershed Groups Brita Olson Coordinator olsonecosteward@gmail.com http://lowerclarkforkwatershedgroup.org/ (208) 304-3852
Lolo Watershed Group Kascie Herron Board Member kascie@lolowatershedgroup.org www.lolowatershed.org
Little Missouri Watershed Group Georgia Bruski District Manager georgia.bruski@mt.nacdnet.net 406-755-6355 x 101
Lewis and Clark County Water Quality Protection District Jennifer McBroom District Coordinator JMcBroom@lccountymt.gov www.lccountymt.gov/health/water-quality.html 406-457-8927
Lake Helena Watershed Group Jennifer McBroom Coordinator JMcBroom@lccountymt.gov www.lccountymt.gov/health/water-quality/lake-helena-watershed-group.html 406-457-8584
Kootenai River Network Carolyn Stamy Fiscal Administrator carolynstamy@gmail.com www.kootenairivernetwork.org
Jefferson River Watershed Council Ted Dodge Coordinator ted.dodge516@gmail.com www.jeffersonriverwc.org 406- 579-3762
Interactive Water Use and Resource Conservation Center iwurcc@gmail.com www.iwurccenter.org 406-580-1279
Haskill Basin Watershed Council John Phelps Board Member jjohn016@centurytell.net 406-862-3333
Greater Gallatin Watershed Council Holly Hill Coordinator greatergallatininfo@gmail.com www.greatergallatin.org (406)551-0804
Granite Headwaters Watershed Group Karen Petersen District Administrator, Granite Conservation District karen.petersen@mt.nacdnet.net 859-3291 x101
Glacier Institute Joyce H Baltz Executive Director joyce@glacierinstitute.org http://www.glacierinstitute.org/ 406 755 1211
Gallatin River Task Force Kristin Gardner Executive Director kristin@gallatinrivertaskforce.org http://www.gallatinrivertaskforce.org/ 406-993-2519
Gallatin Local Water Quality District Tammy Swinney District Manager Tammy.swinney@gallatin.mt.gov www.gallatin.mt.gov/Public_documents/gallatincomt_wqdpages/lwqd 406-582-3145
Friends of the Missouri River Breaks Monument Tim Dwyer Executive Director Tim@missouribreaks.org www.missouribreaks.org 406-502-1334
Flint Creek Water Users Association Bill Dennis 406-859-3339
Flathead River Commission Bob Storer Member on River Commission bobstorer@outlook.net www.flatheadcd.org 406-253-1923
Flathead Lakers Robin Steinkraus Executive Director lakers@flatheadlakers.org www.flatheadlakers.org 406-883-1346
Flathead Basin Commission Kate Wilson Commission Administrator Kate.Wilson@mt.gov www.flatheadbasincommission.org 406-542-4282
Elkhorn Working Group David Brown Chair dmbrown@mt.net http://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/helena/home/?cid=stelprdb5366130&width=full
Elkhorn Restoration Committee Al Christophersen Chair buglingelke@gmail.com http://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/helena/home/?cid=stelprdb5366130&width=full 406-439-0197/406-266-5760
Clearwater Resource Council Dave Batchelder Executive Director dave@crcmt.org www.crcmt.org (406) 677-0069
Clark Fork Watershed Education Program Rayelynn Brandl Director rbrandl@mtech.edu www.cfwep.org 406-496-4790
Clark Fork Coalition Holly Biehl Outreach Coordinator holly@clarkfork.org www.clarkfork.org 406-542-0539, ext. 206
Clark Fork and Kootenai River Basins Council Dave Shively Executive Committee Member david.shively@umontana.edu
Centennial Valley Association Kara Maplethorpe Coordinator communityorg@centennialvalleyassociation.org http://centennialvalleyassociation.org/ 715-681-0795
Broadwater Conservation District Denise Thompson Administrator denise.thompson@mt.nacdnet.net http://broadwatercd.org/ 406-266-3146 ext. 104
Boulder River Watershed Association Dan Rostad Coordinator dan.rostad@mt.nacdnet.net 406-932-5160 x 106
Blackfoot Challenge Charles Curtin Executive Director charles@blackfootchallenge.org http://blackfootchallenge.org 406-793-3900
Blackfeet Tribe Loren BirdRattler Agricultural Resources Project Manager lbirdrattler@blackfeetnation.com 406-338-7521 EXT. 2370
Bitter Root Water Forum Heather Mullee Executive Director heather@brwaterforum.org http://brwaterforum.org 406-375-2272
Big Spring Creek Watershed Group Clayton Dunlap Chairman dunlap@midrivers.com 406-535-6694
Big Horn River Alliance Anne Marie Emery Coordinator info@bighornriveralliance.org www.bighornriveralliance.org 208-520-6290
Big Hole Watershed Committee Jennifer Downing Executive Director info@bhwc.org www.bhwc.org 406-960-4855
Big Hole River Foundation Corky Logan Operations Manager bhrf@bhrf.org www.bhrf.org 406-560-6909
Beaverhead Trails Coalition Jim Roscoe Program Coordinator beaverheadtrails@gmail.com http://www.beaverheadtrails.org
Beaverhead River Watershed Committee Jamie Cottom Coordinator beaverheadwatershed@gmail.com www.beaverheadwatershed.org 406-683-3802

 

If you know of any changes or additions that should be made to the Watershed Directory, please submit the information to: info@mtwatersheds.org.