Watershed Directory

Watershed Group Contact Name Contact Title Contact Email Watershed Group Website Phone
Yellowstone River Conservation District Council Dan Rostad Executive Director dan.rostad@mt.nacdnet.net http://www.yellowstonerivercouncil.org 406-247-4412
Yaak Valley Forest Council Robyn King Executive Director info@yaakvalley.org http://yaakvalley.org 406-295-9736
Whitefish Lake Institute Mike Koopal Executive Director mike@whitefishlake.org http://www.whitefishlake.org 406-862-4327
Watershed Restoration Coalition Ted Dodge Executive Director ted.dodge516@gmail.com http://www.mt-wrc.org/ 406-579-3762
Upper Yellowstone Watershed Group Ashley Lowrey Watershed Coordinator ashley.lowrey@mt.nacdnet.net https://upperyellowstone.org 406-946-3008
Upper Missouri Watershed Alliance Pete Petersen Secretary/Treasurer contactumowa@gmail.com http://www.umowa.org/ 406-431-5084
Upper Columbia Conservation Commission Lori Curtis Chair lori@whitefishlake.org https://invasivespecies.mt.gov/uc3 406-862-4327
Upper Clark Fork Basin Steering Committee Maureen Connor Interim Contact connor@blackfoot.net http://dnrc.mt.gov/wrd/water_mgmt/clarkfork_steeringcomm 406-544-8434
Teton River Watershed Group Sally Heuscher Acting President festusch@3rivers.net
Ten Mile/ South Helena Collaborative Joe Cohenour Chair joecohenour@gmail.com https://www.helenamt.gov/tmwp/tenmile-collaborative-contacts.html
Swan Valley Connections Rebecca Ramsey Executive Director rebecca@svconnections.org http://www.swanvalleyconnections.org 406-754-3137
Swan Lakers Kitty Kellogg Treasurer and Administrative Assistant info@SwanLakers.org http://www.swanlakers.org 406-837-4511
Sun River Watershed Group Tracy Wendt Watershed Coordinator tracy@sunriverwatershed.org http://www.sunriverwatershed.org 406-214-2868
Stillwater Valley Watershed Council Lindsey Clark Coordinator svwc2010@hotmail.com http://www.stillwatervalleywatershed.com/ 406-780-1249
Smith River Habitat Project Sherry Meador Coordinator info@smithriverhabitatproject.org https://www.smithriverhabitatproject.org/ 406-431-7638
Shields Valley Watershed Group Ashley Lowrey Watershed Coordinator ashley.lowrey@mt.nacdnet.net http://www.parkcd.org/shields-river-watershed-group/ 406-946-3008
Sheridan County Conservation District Tahnee Benson Administrator sheridancd@macdnet.org https://sheridancountycd.com/ 406-765-1801
Sage Creek Watershed Alliance/Liberty County Conservation District Gail Cicon District Administrator libertycountycd@gmail.com 406-759-5128 ext. 102
Ruby Valley Conservation District Shirley Galovic Administrator rvcd@3rivers.net www.rvcd.org 406-842-5741 ext. 105
Rosebud Creek Watershed Group Bobbi Vannattan Administrator bobbi.vannattan@mt.usda.gov 406-346-7479
Rattlesnake Creek Watershed Group Eric Edlund President bartrianglea1913@gmail.com http://rattlesnakecreekwatershedgroup.org 406-240-1986
Ranchers Stewardship Alliance Leo Barthelmess President bartrianglea1913@gmail.com http://www.ranchstewards.org 406-654-4667
Park Conservation District Jessica Mayo District Administrator Jessica.anderson@mt.nacdnet.net https://parkcd.org/ 406-946-3005
Musselshell Watershed Coalition Laura Nowlin Coordinator musselshellwc@gmail.com https://musselshellwc.wixsite.com 406-429-4832
MSU Extension Water Quality @ Montana State University Adam Sigler Extension Associate Specialist waterquality@montana.edu http://waterquality.montana.edu/ 406-994-7381
Montana Watershed Education Network Debbie Fassnacht Director water@montanawatershed.org www.montanawatershed.org 406-541-9287
Montana Water Center Wyatt Cross Director water@montana.edu www.watercenter.montana.edu 406-994-6690
Montana Outdoor Science School admin@outdoorscience.org www.outdoorscience.org 406-582-0526
Montana Environmental Education Association meea@montanaeea.org www.montanaeea.org
Montana Aquatic Resources Services Wendy Weaver Executive Director wweaver@montanaaquaticresources.org http://montanaaquaticresources.org/
MonDak Lower Yellowstone River Group Julie Goss District Administrator julie.goss@mt.nacdnet.net 406-433-2103 x101
Missouri River Conservation Districts Council mrcdc@macdnet.org http://www.missouririvercouncil.info 406-454-0056
Missouri Headwaters Partnership Tana Nulph Coordinator (rotating) tnulph@bhwc.org
Missoula Water Quality Protection District Travis Ross Environmental Health Specialist tross@missoulacounty.us www.co.missoula.mt.us/wq/ 406-258-4964
Milk River Watershed Alliance milkriverwatershedalliance@gmail.com http://www.milkriverwatershedalliance.com 406-654-1334 ext. 101
Marias River Watershed Group Marlene Moon marlene.moon@mt.nacdnet.net www.mariasriver.com 406 434 5234 ext 113
Madison Valley Ranchlands Group Linda Owens Project Director mvrgdirector@gmail.com http://madisonvalleyranchlands.org 406-539-1989
Madison River Foundation Quincey Johnson Project and Outreach Coordinator quincey@madisonriverfoundation.org http://www.madisonriverfoundation.org 406-682-3148
Madison Conservation District David Laufenberg Conservation Programs Director david@madisoncd.org http://www.madisoncd.net 406-682-3181
Lower Missouri Coordinated Resource Management Julie Goss District Administrator julie.goss@mt.nacdnet.net 406-433-2103 x101
Lower Jefferson River Watershed Council Bob Sims Board Member sims@ixi.net 406-287-5117
Lower Clark Fork Watershed Group Brita Olson Watershed Coordinator brita@lcfwg.org http://www.lcfwg.org 208-304-3852
Lolo Watershed Group Travis Ross Chair travis59801@gmail.com http://www.lolowatershed.org 406-543-3873
Little Missouri Watershed Group Georgia Bruski District Manager georgia.bruski@mt.nacdnet.net 406-755-6355 x 101
Lincoln County Conservation District Becky Lihme District Administrator lincolncd@interbel.net https://lincolncd.org/ 406-297-2233
Lewis and Clark County Water Quality Protection District Jennifer McBroom District Coordinator JMcBroom@lccountymt.gov www.lccountymt.gov/health/water-quality.html 406-457-8927
Lake Helena Watershed Group Erin Wall Chair ewall@mrws.org https://lakehelenawatershed.org/ 406-457-8584
Lake County Conservation District Heidi Fleury Conservation Coordinator lakecountycd@ronan.net https://lakecountyconservationdistrict.org/ 406-676-2841 x102
Kootenai River Network Jim Dunnigan President kootenairivernetwork@gmail.com http://www.kootenairivernetwork.org 406-293-4161, ext. 200
Jefferson River Watershed Council Evan Norman Drought Coordinator jeffersonriverwc@gmail.com http://jeffersonriverwc.com/ 406-533-5945
Interactive Water Use and Resource Conservation Center iwurcc@gmail.com www.iwurccenter.org 406-580-1279
Haskill Basin Watershed Council John Phelps Board Member jjohn016@centurytell.net 406-862-3333
Granite Headwaters Watershed Group Karen Petersen President karen.petersen@mt.nacdnet.net 406-859-3105
Glacier Institute Joyce H Baltz Executive Director joyce@glacierinstitute.org http://www.glacierinstitute.org/ 406 755 1211
Garfield County Conservation District Dusty Olson Administrator garfieldcd@macdnet.org 406-557-2740 ext. 100
Gallatin Watershed Council Holly Hill Coordinator info@gallatinwatershedcouncil.org https://www.gallatinwatershedcouncil.org/ 406-560-4425
Gallatin River Task Force Kristin Gardner Executive Director kristin@gallatinrivertaskforce.org http://www.gallatinrivertaskforce.org/ 406-993-2519
Gallatin Local Water Quality District Tammy Swinney District Manager Tammy.swinney@gallatin.mt.gov www.gallatin.mt.gov/Public_documents/gallatincomt_wqdpages/lwqd 406-582-3145
Friends of the Missouri Breaks Monument Joe Offer Executive Director joe@missouribreaks.org https://missouribreaks.org/ 406-502-1334
Flint Creek Water Users Association Bill Dennis 406-859-3339
Flathead River Commission Mark Siderius Member on River Commission mandhsiderius@netscape.net https://flatheadcd.org/watershedgroups/flathead-river-commission/ (406) 752-4220
Flathead Lakers Constanza von der Pahlen Critical Lands Program Director constanza@flatheadlakers.org http://www.flatheadlakers.org 406-883-1341
Flathead Conservation District Hailey Graf Resource Conservationist hailey@flatheadcd.org https://flatheadcd.org/ 406-752-4220
Flathead Basin Commission Rich Janssen Chair rich@cskt.org 406-675-2700 ext. 7260
Elkhorn Working Group David Brown Chair dmbrown@mt.net http://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/helena/home/?cid=stelprdb5366130&width=full
Elkhorn Restoration Committee Al Christophersen Chair buglingelke@gmail.com http://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/helena/home/?cid=stelprdb5366130&width=full 406-439-0197/406-266-5760
Clearwater Resource Council Caryn A. Miske Executive Director caryn@crcmt.org http://www.crcmt.org 406-240-3453
Clark Fork Watershed Education Program Rayelynn Brandl Program Director rbrandl@mtech.edu http://www.cfwep.org 406-496-4898
Clark Fork Coalition Holly Biehl Outreach and Marketing Director holly@clarkfork.org https://clarkfork.org/ 406-542-0539, ext. 206
Clark Fork and Kootenai River Basins Council Dave Shively Acting Chair info.cfkrbc@gmail.org http://www.cfkrbc.org 406-243-6478
Centennial Valley Association Kara Maplethorpe Executive Coordinator info@centennialvalleyassociation.org http://centennialvalleyassociation.org/ 715-681-0795
Broadwater Conservation District Katie Mumford District Administrator josie.reynolds@mt.nacdnet.net http://broadwatercd.org/ 406-266-3146 ext. 104
Boulder River Watershed Association Dan Rostad Coordinator dan.rostad@mt.nacdnet.net 406-932-5160 x 106
Blackfoot Challenge Seth Wilson Executive Director seth@blackfootchallenge.org http://blackfootchallenge.org 406-793-3900
Blackfeet Nation Agriculture Resource Management Plan Loren BirdRattler Program Director lbirdrattler@blackfeetnation.com http://blackfeetarmp.com/ 406-338-7521 ext. 2370
Bitter Root Water Forum Katie Vennie Communications and Outreach Manager katie@brwaterforum.org http://brwaterforum.org 406-375-2272
Bighorn River Alliance Anne Marie Emery Executive Director emery@bighornriveralliance.org http://www.bighornriveralliance.org 406-534-2915
Big Spring Creek Watershed Council Clayton Dunlap Chairman dunlap@midrivers.com 406-366-6887
Big Hole Watershed Committee Tana Nulph Associate Director info@bhwc.org http://www.bhwc.org 406-267-3421
Big Hole River Foundation Brian Wheeler President brian@bhrf.org http://www.bhrf.org 406-560-7089
Big Elk Divide Restoration Committee Al Christopherson Co-chair elktracks71@gmail.com 406-439-0197
Beaverhead Watershed Committee Zach Owen Watershed Coordinator zach@beaverheadwatershed.org http://www.beaverheadwatershed.org/ 406-683-3802
Beaverhead Trails Coalition Celine Beaucamp-Stout Executive Director beaverheadtrails@gmail.com http://www.beaverheadtrails.org

 

If you know of any changes or additions that should be made to the Watershed Directory, please submit the information to: info@mtwatersheds.org.