Sagebrush Landscapes Conservation Program 2019 Request for Proposals

Sagebrush Landscapes Conservation Program 2019 Request for Proposals

Date / Time: July 17, 2019 10:00 am

Full Proposal Due Date:  Wednesday, August 14, 2019 by 11:59 PM Eastern / 9:59 PM Mountain ​

Applicant Webinar: Wednesday, July 17, 2019 at 12:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Mountain — Register Here​

OVERVIEW

The National Fish and Wildlife Foundation (NFWF) is soliciting proposals for projects that conserve, restore and enhance sagebrush and associated habitat. The objectives of the Sagebrush Landscapes Conservation Program are to support several strategic projects that accelerate and implement cross-jurisdictional management collaborations and/or provide transfer of knowledge and implementation of specific priority conservation practices including:

  • Mesic area/wet meadow restoration
  • Innovative and strategic management of annual invasive grasses in Idaho and Wyoming

Preference will be given to projects that accelerate adoption of the most cost effective and sustainable approaches that exhibit a high likelihood of success. The Sagebrush Landscapes Conservation Program will award approximately $2.6 million. Major funding for this program comes from The Bureau of Land Management, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, United States Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Services and the U.S. Forest Service.

National Fish and Wildlife Foundation



Click here to learn more...